Rufus Wainwright: Out of the Game Tracklist

With Rufus Wainwright calling it “the most pop album I’ve ever made” and producer Mark Ronson saying “it’s the best work of my career,” this is one album we’ll definitely need to check out this year: Out of the Game, Wainwright’s 7th studio LP is set for an April 24 arrival date — replete with guest turns from Yeah Yeah Yeahs’ Nick Zinner, Wilco’s Nels Cline, Martha Wainwright, and Sean Lennon.

In addition to those aforementioned promising quips, Wainwright teased that the album was inspired by a trio of icons: Elton John, Freddie Mercury, and David Bowie. An ambitious undertaking, for sure, but considering Rufus’ vocals virtuosity, the undeniably great Dap-Kings being on board, and the rest of the all-star lineup, we can’t wait to hear what this team have cooked up in the studio. For now, get ready by previewing the tracklist below:

Out of the Game

01. Out of the Game
02. Jericho
03. Rashida
04. Barbara
05. Welcome to the Ball
06. Montauk
07. Bitter Tears
08. Respectable Dive
09. Perfect Man
10. Sometimes You Need”
11. Song of You”
12. Candles