Spiritualized: Sweet Heart Sweet Light Tracklist

Spiritualized announced details for their forthcoming LP, Sweet Heart Sweet Light, this morning, including the record’s release date and tracklist. Arriving on March 19th of 2012, the 10-track set has been in the works for at least two years. Recording sessions occurred in Wales, L.A., and Reykjavik, Iceland before the British group took their time mixing the album at home for a year. In a press release, singer Jason Piece commented on the motivation behind the collection:

When you make a record, it has to be the single most important thing in your world. This time around, I wanted to do something that encompassed all I love in rock ‘n’ roll music.

You can preview new material debuted live over at the Guardian today here and here, while the full tracklist is below: