‘We Bought A Zoo’ Soundtrack Tracklist

Details and a preview track from Sigur Rós singer Jónsi’s forthcoming soundtrack to director Cameron Crowe’s forthcoming film, We Bought A Zoo, have surfaced — following this summer’s initial report of the collaboration. As it turns out, many of the cuts have been previously released by Jónsi, arriving this time either as a new version from last year’s solo album, Go, or complete with string arrangements penned by the excellent, indie rock-collaborating virtuoso composer Nico Muhly. There are two new songs, however: “Ævin Endar” and a track co-written by Crowe himself, “Gathering Stories.”

The Matt Damon and Scarlett Johansson-starring flick won’t hit theaters until just before Christmas, but today we can preview one of the aforementioned new/original cuts. Enjoy the gorgeous “Gathering Stories,” a rare Cameron co-write, along with the full tracklist below:

“Gathering Stories”

We Bought a Zoo OST

01. “Why Not”
02. “AEvin Endar”
03. “Boy Lilikoi”
04. “Sun”
05. “Brambles”
06. “Sinking Friendships” (new version)
07. “We Bought a Zoo”
08. “Hoppipolla” by Sigur Rós
09. “Snaerisendar”
10. “Sink”
11.”Go Do” (new version)
12. “Whole Made of Pieces”
14. “First Day”
15. “Gathering Stories”