Shame Soundtrack Tracklist

We first heard Carey Mulligan show off her singing ability while collaborating on a song with Belle & Sebastian for last year’s Write About Love. Now the actress’ film and music worlds will collide on the soundtrack to her latest movie project, Shame. Director Steve McQueen has curated an impressively dynamic set for the feature drama’s 15-track official release, highlighted by a studio recording of Mulligan’s laudable take on “New York, New York.”

Songs spanning multiple decades — such as John Coltrane’s classic rendition of “My Favorite Things,” Blondie’s 1981 single “Rapture,” and Howlin’ Wolf’s “You Can’t Be Beat” — should give the film a bit of a timeless edge, though it’s Mulligan’s onscreen vocal performance that will undoubtedly mark the musical centerpiece. Check out a preview of her cover in one of the film’s trailers along with the full tracklist below:

Shame OST

01 “Brandon (Aka Opening)” ::  Harry Escott
02 “Aria” :: Goldberg Variations; BWV 988 (J.S. Bach) Glenn Gould
03 “Genius of Love” :: Tom Tom Club
04 “Rapture” :: Blondie
05 “I Want Your Love” :: Chic
06 “My Favorite Things” :: John Coltrane
07 “New York, New York” :: Carey Mulligan
08 “Let’s Get Lost” :: Chet Baker
09 “Prelude” :: Prelude & Fugue No. 10 in E minor, BWV 855 (J.S. Bach) Glenn Gould
10 “Variation 15 a 1 Clav. Canone alla Quinta. Andante (1981 Version)” :: Goldberg Variations, BWV 988 (J.S. Bach) Glenn Gould
11 “Unravelling” :: Harry Escott
12 “You Can’t Be Beat” :: Howlin’ Wolf
13 “The Problem” :: Mark Louque
14 “Praeludium” :: Prelude & Fugue No. 16 in G minor, BWV 885 (J.S. Bach) Glenn Gould
15 “End Credits” :: Harry Escott