Muppets Soundtrack ft. Feist, Joanna Newsom

Andrew Bird will join the likes of Feist, Joanna Newsom, Paul Simon, and others for his second Muppets-related project of the year, following up his recording of Kermit the Frog favorite “Bein’ Green” with “The Whistling Caruso” on the official soundtrack to the forthcoming Amy Adams and Jason Segel-starring film The Muppets. In addition to performances by the lead cast of the Muppets flick, the OST features Feist singing backup vocals to “Life’s a Happy Song” alongside veteran entertainer Mickey Rooney and Joanna Newsom guesting on the theme tune, both of which were written by Flight of the Conchords actor Bret McKenzie.

The 15-track set won’t arrive until just before Thanksgiving in the States on November 23, but in the meantime, preview the tracklist after the jump:

01. The Muppets (ft. Joanna Newsom) – “The Muppet Show Theme”
02. Jason Segel, Amy Adams, Walter (ft. Feist and Mickey Rooney) – “Life’s a Happy Song”
03. Kermit the Frog & The Muppets – “Pictures in My Head”
04. Paul Simon – “Me and Julio Down by the Schoolyard”
05. The Moopets – “Rainbow Connection”
06. Starship – “We Built This City”
07. Amy Adams & Miss Piggy – “Me Party”
08. Chris Cooper – “Let’s Talk About Me”
09. Jason Segel & Walter – “Man or Muppet”
10. The Muppets Barbershop Quartet – “Smells Like Teen Spirit”
11. Camilla and The Chickens – “Forget You”
12. The Muppets – “Rainbow Connection”
13. Andrew Bird – “The Whistling Caruso”
14. Finale Entire Cast – “Life’s a Happy Song”
15. Mahna Mahna & the Two Snowths – “Mahna Mahna”