Kimya Dawson Recruits Nikolai Fraiture, Mountain Goats for Thunder Thighs LP

Former Moldy Peaches singer Kimya Dawson returns with a new LP this fall, complete with a few well-known friends: Thunder Thighs, a 16-track set featuring “pianos, backing choirs, string arrangements and several beats ” produced by Aesop Rock, arrives on October 25. Setting aside the lo-fi, anti-folk style of much of her earlier work, Dawson recruited a little help from the Mountain Goats’ John Darnielle, Nikolai Fraiture of the Strokes, Bryan Danielson, Forever Young Senior Citizen Rock and Roll Choir, Olympia Free Choir, and others (including her young daughter, Panda).

Check out the cover art above. Also, below is the tracklist alongside a live clip of Dawson performing the title track by a chicken coop and the Fraiture-featuring track.

Thunder Thighs

01 All I Could Do
02 The Mare and the Bear
03 Year 10
04 Miami Advice
05 Solid and Strong
06 Zero or a Zillion
07 Same Shit/ Complicated
08 I Like My Bike
09 Driving Driving Driving
10 You’re In
11 The Library
12 Walk Like Thunder
13 Captain Lou
14 Reflections
15 Unrefined
16 Utopian Futures

“Walk Like Thunder” (ft. Nikolai Fraiture)

“All I Could Do”