Dhani Harrison ft. Regina Spektor – “Live A Lie”

Now that members of folk-rock super-trio Fistful of Mercy are exploring their respective solo projects, Dhani Harrison (whose legendary late father will be honored this fall with a new Scorsese-directed documentary) has gotten a chance to revisit his thenewno2 project: EP002, the appropriately titled 4-song set from the group will arrive on September 27, complete with a collaboration with Wu-Tang’s the RZA and piano-pop songstress Regina Spektor. The follow-up to their 2008 debut, You Are Here, which was recorded in Los Angeles and England, features original artwork by celebrated London street artist Ben Eine.

Below, you can preview two cuts off the record, “Live A Lie” and “Mr. President,” while a free download of the former, Spektor-assisted track is available on their Facebook page.

“Live A Lie” (ft. Regina Spektor)

“Mr. President” (ft. RZA, Crisis, & Sir Eyes)


01. “Wide Awake”
02. “Mr. President” (ft RZA, Crisis and Sir Eyes)
03. “Live a Lie” (ft Regina Spektor)
04. “Mr. President” (pHd ‘One Nation’ Remix)