Charlotte Gainsbourg: “White Telephone” + “Terrible Angels”

Charlotte Gainsbourg announced two forthcoming releases today: Terrible Angels, a 7-track EP produced by Beck, and Stage Whisper, an 11-track double-disc compilation of live and unreleased tracks from studio sessions, marking her first official follow-up to IRM. In addition to previously unreleased collaborations with Beck, the French actress/singer also teamed up with Villagers mastermind Conor O’Brien on the track “Memoir,” Noah and the Whale, and Connan Mockasin.

Both sets of music, as well as two new videos, arrive on November 7th via Because Music. Today, though, you can preview two cuts: the title track (via an official music video) and “White Telephone” alongside the tracklists below.

“Terrible Angels”

“White Telephone”

Stage Whisper

01. IRM
02. Set Yourself On Fire
03. “Jamais”
04. “Heaven Can Wait”
05. “In The End”
06. “AF 607 105”
07. “Just Like A Woman”
08. “The Operations”
09. “Trick Pony”
10. “The Songs That We Sing”
11. “Voyage”

Terrible Angels EP

01. “Terrible Angels”
03. “All The Rain  ”
04. “White Telephone”
05. “Go To Let Go”
06. “Out Of Touch”
07. “Memoir”